Confessions of a Lion King Fanartist

March 18, 2010

I Can Has Presence?

Filed under: Uncategorized — koraden @ 8:11 am
Tags: , ,

Happy Birthday to my new blog, “Confessions of a Lion King Fanartist,” from this day forward affectionately known as “Coalf” (which sounds like some adorable combination of a calf and a foal…might have to draw that sometime.  In fact, I think I will have to personify Coalf as some African calf/foal so I can upload it to TLKFAA…now on my to-do list).

“Coalf” is pronounced like “Coal” with an F sound at the end, similar to “golf”, I guess.  But with a C.  And an A.  Who teamed up and cornered the G in some dark alley and “persuaded” it that its position in the word was misguided and letting the C and A take over that duty would certainly be in its best interest.  Coalf is therefore golf+mobsters, which sounds like a bizarre yet oddly appealing mixture, just like calf+foal.

So anyway, Coalf is here because I am a person who draws Lion King fanart (as is obvious), and because I am a person who writes (I’m a Creative Writing major).  And I wanted to have a cyber-presence in the blogosphere…we’ll see how long this project lasts, and if Coalf will ever make it out of infancy.  Right now I’m very happy with my new pet, and am looking forward to blogging merrily away in the future. =)

Blog at WordPress.com.